Defensive Driving Classes Holly Springs Georgia –
Call 770-274-4223 between 8 AM-9 PM, Text (404) 590-4570 24/7
We offer more Defensive Driving classes on weekdays and weekends than any school in Georgia!
1 ACT Driving Schools is Metro Atlanta’s premier traffic school. We are DDS certified and operate the nicest and most Google reviewed traffic schools in Georgia. With over 400 five-star Google, Yelp, Yellow Pages reviews online, We have set a new standard in our industry. Please read our reviews to find out for yourself.
You probably clicked on this tab because you need to get tickets dismissed, points reduced, licenses reinstated, or fines reduced. If you’re on this page for insurance reduction, we have more information for you here.
If you’re on this page for any of the reasons previously listed other than insurance reduction, here’s some useful information for you about the course. The course is called Driver Improvement Class, but is more commonly known as Defensive Driving Class. These two names are interchangeable and refer to the same state-regulated program The fee for the defensive driving /driver improvement Classes $95. The Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) sets and regulates this price
The Defensive Driving Class /Driver Improvement Class consists of a 6-hour class. You must attend the class for the full 6 hour period to receive a certificate of completion, as per regulations set by the Georgia DDS. 1 ACT Driving Schools has several options from which to choose to take the defensive driving class.
1 Session All-Day Class (including 1 hour lunch break)
Sunday: 11:00 AM-6:00 PM
Monday: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM-5:00 PM
2 Session Evening Class
Wednesday-Thursday: 6:00 pm-9:00 pm
1 ACT Driving Schools guarantees that you will walk out of our school with your Department of Driver Services certificate of completion in your hand the second you finish your defensive driving/driver improvement course. Now that you know the price and class times, here’s what this certificate of completion can do for you!
All traffic courts in the state of Georgia allow a judges and solicitors the option to dismiss all of or part of a traffic ticket if the offender completes the 6-hour driver improvement program prior to their court date. Georgia traffic lawyers recommend that you take this class for appearing in court, as this will increase your chances of getting your ticket dismissed. If the ticket is dismissed, there will be no points added to your driving record and no increase in your insurance premium.
The Department of Driver Services allows you to complete the 6-hour Defensive Driving Class every 5 years to remove up to 7 points from your driving record.
If your driver’s license is suspended for any reason, the state of Georgia mandates that you take the 6-hour driver improvement course as part of the steps. You must take DDS approved Defensive Driving class to get your license reinstated. If you are under 18 years of age, you must take the defensive driving course to get your license reinstated if you receive one or more tickets that add 4 or more points to your driving record within a 12-month period. Drivers 18 and older receiving 15 points or more within 2 year period will automatically have their license suspended.
If you are given a traffic fine, the 6-hour Defensive Driving Class may be completed for a potential 20% reduction of a traffic fine. This can also result in no points being added to your driving record.
After taking the 6-hour Defensive Driving Class, you may be eligible for a minimum of a 10% discount on your insurance premium. This discount is valid for 3 years. Call your insurance provider to find out if you are eligible for an insurance discount after taking this class. Now that you’ve read all of this information, you should have a better understanding of the driver improvement/ defensive driving class and what it does. For more information, call (770) 274-4223, text (404) 590-4570, email firstname.lastname@example.org, or go to the DDS website at www.dds.ga.gov
If you would like to sign up, click here to register!